Some More Unique Blogger

unique

Hello! I just got a nomination for this award from the awesome livinasimminlifewhose stories I have praised before but will again! Do check out her amazing stories and detailed worldbuilding on her blogs:
Kassiopeia Fullbright Mystery Series
Livin a Simmin’ life

Thank you so much for this!

The rules for this award are:

  1. Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  2. Answer the questions.
  3. In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate  8-13 people for the same award.
  4. Ask them 3 questions.

Here are the question this time:

  1. What is one of your biggest in-game pet peeves?
    In the Sims 3, the attraction system. I hate it so much! It gets in the way and makes random Sims send stupid love letters and ask married people out on dates and just in general gets in the way. I’m okay with an attraction system being in the game, but it should have been WAY better implemented.

    In TS4, I’m not feeling the emotion-system a lot of the time. It’s too easy to manipulate and the feelings change too easily. Also I kind of don’t like how it makes my Sims’ feelings so obvious – although yeah, there is still much room for interpretation.

  2. What is one thing you’ve always wanted to do in game or in a Sims story, but haven’t yet?
    Have Tad in Tango speak Finnish. 😀 Because considering his overly formal way of speaking, he would sound SO creepy in Finnish because he’d speak formal, written Finnish and very, very few native speakers speak in a way that’s anything close to formal Finnish (unless they’re making a speech or something… or in my case, for example, get nervous or sarcastic). So I imagine he’d sound creepily hilarious. This has a couple of major problems, though: first of all, nearly none of my readers could understand what’s going on or why it’s funny, as they haven’t really been exposed to Finnish. And secondly, in a written medium people DO usually speak Finnish more or less formally, so this whole joke wouldn’t work. So this is a thing that’s probably going to just stay in my head. Sigh…

    Other things I might put here would probably be too spoiler-y so I guess I’ll leave those a mystery. 🙂

  3. If you could live in any one of the Sims worlds (i.e. base game, expansion, or custom), which would it be and why?
    I really like Riverview from TS3, though I already live in a place like that (only bigger and slightly more urban) so I guess I should be more creative with this. Well, San Myshuno from TS4 has a super nice design (those mosaics, man!), and I like its multicultural feel. I imagine it has  bunch of eco-shops and vegan food places for me too. Not to mention the flea market!

Okay, so there we go! I’ll try to get a Fey -chapter out soon. And start working on a new Tango -chapter and all. Have fun you guys! I wish you all the best!

Also check out my original award-post here.

5 thoughts on “Some More Unique Blogger

  1. I liked your answers. Hearing Tad speak Finnish would be fun but I understand why you wouldn’t. I too really dislike the attraction system. The sending letters to married people is annoying, and just yesterday in game Marigold Racket sent a “let’s get to know each other” in a romantic way letter to her son, Dennis. I’m thinking What???? Also it would be nice to pay someone a compliment, watch stars, or even give a massage without that being a romantic action. Or congratulatory flowers between friends like after a promotion or a baby or something. Ooo… I just thought of another party idea… baby shower. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For a better attraction system and no more love letters except right people I use this mod by Frentonparkninja at modthesims3 called Retuned attraction system http://modthesims.info/d/492102. Since I got it , I just had love letters for a real potential lover and after speaking to him he stopped.
    I hate the sims 4 emotion system so fake, so robotic. They make them silly and not clever.

    I got the same deal with my simself except she speaks casual she speaks French and I have followers that can’t read it or understand it. I always translate roughly as index.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment